Our founder

Peter Tsakiris

B. Sc. Actuary, MBA, CIM, C. Adm., F. Pl.

Branch Manager, PEAK Securities Inc.

Portfolio Manager, PEAK Securities Inc.

Financial Planner

Financial Security Advisor

Advisor in Group Insurance & Annuity Plans

Certified Mortgage Broker

Peter Tsakiris is a driven, accomplished and steadfast portfolio manager1 He has extensive experience as a chartered administrator, financial planner2, financial security advisor2group insurance & annuity-plan advisor2and as certified mortgage broker3.  Adept in wealth management, Peter Tsakiris holds a permit in Quebec, in Ontario, in Alberta and in British Columbia.

 

As founder and CEO of Whitemont Financial Services Firm, Peter Tsakiris etched the Firm’s mission, vision and values in stone from the start : to unequivocally provide his clients, financial advisors and underwriters alike with his culture of excellence, independence and integrity in order to remain an integral partner to their success..

 

Keeping his clients’ best interest a priority, Peter Tsakiris associated his Firm with PEAK Financial Group in 2005. Peter holds the position of branch director at the WHITEMONT branch of PEAK Securities.  Founded in 1992, Peak is one of the most important independent brokerage firms in Canada with a network of 1,500 financial advisors serving 150,000 investors and administrating nearly $13 Billion in assets.  PEAK distinguishes itself every year amongst the best fully independent multidisciplinary brokers across Canada.

 

In his quest to be the best, Peter Tsakiris decided to offer the full spectrum of financial services under a one-stop independent financial services firm.  As such, he associated himself as a certified mortgage broker with Planiprêt.  Planiprêt is the third largest mortgage brokerage agency in Quebec and is highly regarded by Quebec’s financial industry for the quality and strength of the files diligently submitted.  Assisted by his team of mortgage experts, Peter Tsakiris advises and negotiates on behalf of thousands of clients every year in search of the most competitive and advantageous mortgage loans offered by banks, credit unions and most other financial institutions. 

 

Compelling is the attention Peter Tsakiris invests in the advice offered to his clients for their financial wellbeing. Throughout two decades now, the clients continue to appreciate his passion in wealth management and his in depth knowledge of the economy.  The trust Peter Tsakiris has earned from his clients, advisors and underwriters has positioned Whitemont to be a leader amongst the independent financial advisory firms in Quebec.

Testimony to this success is the ongoing partnership Peter Tsakiris enjoys with the GENIUM 360 (formely Réseau des Ingénieurs du Québec).  Since 2010, both Whitemont & Planiprêt offer the GENIUM360’s 76,000 engineers and students in engineering with financial planning and mortgage brokerage services.

 

For 2 consecutive years, in 2016 and 2017, Peter was recognized as a finalist for the prestigious Excellence Award, offered by the Chambre de la sécurité financière (CSF) in the Distinction category. This award is especially significant as it shines a spotlight on the standout performers among advisors who have notably distinguished themselves. These Awards, which celebrate the excellence of members and underline the importance of advisory roles in personal finances, are designated for those who are passionately dedicated to enhancing the financial well-being of Quebecers. Peter Tsakiris is fluent in the French, English and Greek languages.

 

1 Registered at PEAK Securities

 

2 Registered at Whitemont Financial Services

 

3 Registered at Planiprêt

" I have a vision..."

Founded WHITEMONT

1999

Birth place

Athens, Greece

Immigrated in Quebec in 1989

Education

B. Sc. Actuarial Science, Université Laval

MBA-Finance, UQAM

Minor in Financial Planning, Université Laval

Interests

Passionate about Finance and Economy

Travelling

Notre fondateur

Peter Tsakiris

B. Sc. Actuariat, MBA, CIM, Adm. A., Pl. Fin.

Directeur de Succursale, Valeurs Mobilières PEAK Inc.

Gestionnaire de portefeuille, Valeurs Mobilières PEAK Inc.

Planificateur financier

Conseiller en sécurité financière

Conseiller en assurance et rentes collectives

Courtier hypothécaire agréé

Peter Tsakiris est un gestionnaire de portefeuille1 motivé, accompli, et déterminé. Il a acquis une expérience de grande envergure à titre d’administrateur agréé, de planificateur financier2, de conseiller en sécurité financière2, de conseiller en assurance et rentes collectives2, et de courtier hypothécaire agréé3.  Expert dans la gestion du patrimoine, Peter Tsakiris est détenteur d’un permis auprès des autorités provinciales au Québec, en Ontario, en Alberta et en Colombie-Britannique.

 

A titre de fondateur et de Président-Directeur Général de Services Financiers Whitemont, Peter Tsakiris a gravé dans le roc la mission, la vision et les valeurs de la firme : Offrir sans équivoque aux clients, aux conseillers financiers et aux souscripteurs sa culture d’excellence, d’indépendance et d’intégrité afin de demeurer un partenaire indispensable à leur succès.

 

Afin de prioriser le meilleur intérêt de ses clients, Peter Tsakiris associa sa firme avec le Groupe Financier PEAK en 2005.  Fondée en 1992, PEAK est l’une des plus importantes firmes de courtage indépendante au Canada. Elle bénéficie d’un réseau de 1 500 conseillers financiers desservant 150 000 investisseurs et administrant des actifs de près de 13 milliards de dollars.  PEAK se distingue chaque année parmi les meilleures firmes multidisciplinaires indépendantes au pays. Peter occupe le poste du directeur de la succursale WHITEMONT de Valeurs Mobilières PEAK.

 

Toujours en quête d’excellence, Peter Tsakiris décida d’offrir une solution globale indépendante proposant un éventail complet de services financiers.  Ainsi, il s’associa en tant que courtier hypothécaire agréé avec Planiprêt.  Planiprêt est la troisième société en importance au Québec dans l’industrie hypothécaire et est reconnue par les institutions financières pour la qualité et la solidité des dossiers soumis.  Assisté de son équipe d’experts hypothécaires, Peter Tsakiris conseille et négocie chaque année au nom de milliers de clients afin d’obtenir les hypothèques les plus compétitives et avantageuses offertes par des banques, des sociétés de crédit ou d’autres institutions financières. 

 

Peter Tsakiris porte une attention indiscutable aux conseils qu’il offre à tout instant à ses clients afin d’assurer leur mieux-être financier. Au cours des deux dernières décennies, les clients ont apprécié sa passion de la gestion du patrimoine et ses connaissances étendues de l’économie.  La confiance que Peter Tsakiris s’est méritée de la part de ses clients, de ses conseillers et de ses souscripteurs a positionné Whitemont comme chef de file parmi les firmes indépendantes de services conseils au Québec.

Un témoignage de ce succès est le partenariat entre Peter Tsakiris et GENIUM360 (anciennement le Réseau des Ingénieurs du Québec).  Depuis 2010, Whitemont et Planiprêt offrent aux 76 000 ingénieurs et étudiants en ingénierie inscrits à GENIUM360 des services de planification financière et de courtage hypothécaire.

 

Pour deux années consécutives, en 2016 et 2017, Peter a été reconnu comme finaliste pour le prestigieux Prix d’Excellence, offert par la Chambre de la sécurité financière (CSF) dans la catégorie Distinction. Ce prix est particulièrement significatif car il met en lumière les conseillers qui se sont particulièrement distingués. Ces Prix, qui célèbrent l’excellence des membres et soulignent l’importance du rôle-conseil en finances personnelles, sont destinés à ceux qui sont passionnément dévoués à améliorer le bien-être financier des Québécois. Peter Tsakiris s’exprime couramment en français, en anglais et en grec.

 

1 Inscrit auprès de Valeurs Mobilières PEAK

 

2 Inscrit auprès de Services Financiers Whitemont

 

3 Inscrit auprès de Planiprêt

« J’ai une vision… »

À fondé WHITEMONT

1999

Ville natale

Athène, Grèce

Immigré au Québec en 1989

Éducation

Bacc. en actuariat, Université Laval

MBA-Finance, UQAM

Certificat en Planification Financière, Université Laval

Intérêts

Passionné de la finance et de l’économie

Voyages